Meal Plan Monday – May 17, 2010

May 17, 2010 at 4:54 pm Leave a comment

While looking at the calendar to plan our meals this morning, I realized that there are only three weeks left of school.  I can’t believe it.  Big I just started Kindergarten last month, didn’t he?  Has it really been 9 months??  Next year is first grade.  Where did my baby go?? 

Oh, sorry, I’m getting a little off subject here!

OK, this week we have a baseball game on Wednesday.  Then Big I’s friend party on Friday evening, Saturday is a family friends 6th birthday party, and Sunday is the PTA end of year barbeque.  As far as cooking goes, I decided to make it an easy-peasy week.

Monday – Spaghetti with salad

Tuesday – Black Bean Quesadillas (If I finally remember to buy the cheese!)

Wednesday – Pulled pork sandwiches – a carry over from last week

Thursday – Tacos in Pasta shells

Friday – Homemade pizza

Saturday – Fend for yourself

Sunday – Breakfast or Fend for yourself

This post is linked to I’m an Organizing Junkie’s Meal Plan Mondays.  Visit her site for hundreds of meal plans from other bloggers.

Entry filed under: Meal Plans.

Food Waste Friday – May 14, 2010 Edition Weekly Goals – Week of May 17, 2010

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories


