Food Waste Friday – May 14, 2010 Edition

May 14, 2010 at 9:31 am Leave a comment

I am so relieved.  We did so much better this week!  Now this may be because we had pizza a total of 3, yup 3, times last week.  I lurve me some pizza, so it never goes to waste around here!

 

What did go to waste was some corn.  I looked at it all week with intentions to add it to something, but that never happened.  Then I thought I would just warm it up and eat it on it’s own.  That, also, never happened.

This week we have some chili that definitely needs to eaten up.  My Mom has gone on vacation so she gave us some perishables that need to be used up also: a tomato, some yogurt, and some lettuce.  (Oohh, maybe I’ll have some lettuce with chili over it for a kind of taco salad.  Yum!)  I have high hopes that next week’s edition will be picture free!

This post is linked to The Frugal Girl’s Food Waste Friday.

Entry filed under: Food Waste Fridays.

Goals for week of May 10-16 Meal Plan Monday – May 17, 2010

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories


