Meal Plan – Week of 5/3

May 3, 2010 at 4:51 pm Leave a comment

I hope I’m not speaking too soon, but I think that Spring is finally here to stay in our neck of the woods!  After some rain last week we enjoyed temps well into the 70’s over the weekend.  We got a lot of the yard work done and this week I just have to find a little time to plant our veggies.

It seems like we have a lot going on this week.  Saturday is Little E’s 4th birthday.  Both boys share May as there birthday month, so we have a combined family party for them usually around Big I’s birthday on Memorial Day Weekend.  Little E has a special day tomorrow at preschool and then on Saturday we will be taking him and a friend as well as Big I and another friend to Chuck E Cheese’s for an early dinner.  Tuesday is baseball practice.  Friday we have a fundraiser to go to for the preschool and Sunday is Mother’s Day.  I haven’t decided what I want for dinner on Mother’s Day yet, but I do know I will not be coooking it!  😉

Monday – Tacos

Tuesday – Fend for yourself (usually ends up some kind of breakfast for dinner)

Wednesday – Cinco de Mayo – Nachos

Thursday – Lasagna

Friday – Kids will have pizza with babysitter, Mr D and I will be at the fundraiser

Saturday – Chuck E Cheese’s

Sunday – To be determined!

Hope you all have a great week!

This post is linked to Meal Plan Monday’s at I’m an Organizing Junkie.  Visit the site for hundreds of more meal plans from other bloggers.

Entry filed under: Meal Plans.

4.30.10 Food Waste Friday Honey Mustard Glazed Chicken

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories


