101 Goals in 1001 days

April 20, 2010 at 3:45 am 2 comments

A while back, as I was perusing The Simple Dollar blog, I came across a post that Trent wrote about 101 goals in 1001 days.  Basically you think of 101 things you would like to accomplish in 1001 days, which is just under 3 years.  I love a good challenge, so I decided to start my own list of goals. 

What a hard thing to do!  It took me the better part of a week to finally get all 101 goals.  I wanted to make sure that they were clear and measurable.  I also wanted to try to be a little more creative than I usually am, which can be hard for me, lol.  To see my final list, click here.  I wanted to make it a seperate post so that I can go back to it and update it as I go along.

I also wanted to try to make it a bit more fun, so I asked Mr. D to join me with his own list.  He wouldn’t bite.  Then I asked my sister and she was completely on board.  I think the process is so much more fun with a partner.  She has her own list and occasionally we go over them together.  We’ve even gone out to dinner to discuss them.  I think I am going to suggest weekly updates with each other. We can go over the goals that we worked on the previous week and pick which ones we want to work on for the next week.  Hold each other accountable, so we don’t forget to focus on our goals and why we picked these things to be on our list.  We can do it by email or phone call to make it easy, as I don’t think a dinner out each week is in the cards. 😉

Have you ever thought of doing something similar?  Do you have your own goal list?  Maybe even a 101 goals in 1001 days list?

Entry filed under: 101 Goals in 1001 days.

Final 101 Goals in 1001 Days List The Stress of my Disorganization

2 Comments Add your own

  • […] When we moved into this house there was a bookshelf in the garage right outside the door from the house to the garage.  I decided to use it as an extra pantry.  Unfortunately, we also used it as a “catch-all” for random things in the garage.  It got to be a big mess.  That’s why I listed “organize the shelving in the garage to be a pantry as Goal #58 on my list of 101 Goals in 1001 Days.  […]

    Reply
  • 2. Mrs Green @ myzerowaste.com  |  May 7, 2010 at 10:33 am

    Love that your sister is on board. I asked my husband to join in but he was having none of it.

    I think weekly meetings sound like a lot of fun; maybe this is why I deleted my list; I felt too alone LOL!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories


